//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Perspective

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Perspective

  1. A sign fit for the Occupy Wall Street campaigners, and of course, us as well.

    Posted by Paul Park | November 29, 2011, 1:15 am
  2. Right! So, what is the American church doing about it???? I highly recommend the books, To Transform a City, and For the City, for some good ideas about how to impact our own communities. Raleigh has great potential to impact the world, as well. I read somewhere that Raleigh is one of the top 10 destinations for refugees coming to America. Do you see that on campus?

    Posted by Gregory Soderberg | December 7, 2011, 3:42 pm
    • Exactly! We are called to be the locus of God’s re-creation, so let’s get to it! I will check out those books ASAP. Right now I am working my way through Tim Gorringe’s A Theology of the Built Environment, which has really got my gears turning.
      And, yes, there is quite a significant refugee population in Raleigh. While I would not say that there are a ton of refugees, per se, on campus, some 60% of our grad students are coming from overseas and mostly from the developing world. It is an exciting place to be!

      Posted by dmwilliams83 | December 7, 2011, 3:56 pm

Leave a Reply

NCSU Graduate Christian Fellowship

Hi! I'm David, the campus minister for InterVarsity's graduate and faculty ministries at NC State and Meredith College. I hope you'll join me as I learn to "practice resurrection" in the City of Oaks, in her universities, and in the wider world. You can contact me at dmwilliams83@gmail.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

